Secret Invasion: How Many Episodes Is Marvel's Disney+ Show?

By Richard Nebens Posted:
Secret Invasion Nick Fury Rhodey

Exactly how many episodes is Marvel Studios' planning for the MCU's most recent Disney+ streaming show, Secret Invasion?

Taking inspiration from one of the most influential stories in Marvel Comics, Secret Invasion became Marvel Studios' eighth live-action series to debut on the streaming service, along with the first to come in Phase 5.

Although the series has suffered low viewership numbers through its first few weeks, it looks to add a new and exciting chapter to the MCU's legacy as different streaming shows add to Marvel Studios' Multiverse Saga.

How Many Episodes Does Secret Invasion Have?

Secret Invasion, Nick Fury

Marvel Studios' Secret Invasion is set to run for six episodes on Disney+, with five episodes aired on the streaming service thus far.

The series finale will premiere on Disney+ on Wednesday, July 26.

Of the 16 Disney+ shows (17 seasons) that have a confirmed episode count, only half of them have six episodes.

Four of them have nine episodes, one being the animated What If...? and two others in WandaVision and Agatha: Coven of Chaos being closely tied to one another.

The only one confirmed to be longer than nine episodes right now is Daredevil: Born Again, which was confirmed for an 18-episode first season at San Diego Comic-Con 2022.

While Secret Invasion and its other counterparts are usually set for six episodes, there are a couple of animated shows that are shorter, with I Am Groot consisting of five entries and Marvel Zombies set for a record-breaking four episodes.

The full list of episode counts for all of the MCU's Disney+ series can be seen below:

  • WandaVision - 9 episodes
  • The Falcon and the Winter Soldier - 6 episodes
  • Loki - 6 episodes
  • What If...? - 9 episodes
  • Hawkeye - 6 episodes
  • Moon Knight - 6 episodes
  • Ms. Marvel - 6 episodes
  • I Am Groot - 5 episodes
  • She-Hulk: Attorney at Law - 9 episodes
  • Secret Invasion - 6 episodes
  • Loki Season 2 - 6 episodes
  • What If…? Season 2 - 9 episodes
  • Ironheart - 6 episodes
  • Agatha: Coven of Chaos - 9 episodes
  • Daredevil: Born Again - 18 episodes
  • Marvel Zombies - 4 episodes

The finale of the show is set to pit Nick Fury face-to-face with Gravik, with a recent trailer spoiling an exciting confrontation in Episode 6.

The final moments of Secret Invasion will also lead directly into two upcoming Marvel movies. Not only will the show set up Brie Larson's The Marvels which bows in November, but the series will also lay the groundwork for where Rhodey finds himself in Armor Wars.

The first five episodes of Secret Invasion are now streaming on Disney+.

- In This Article: Secret Invasion
Release Date
June 21, 2023
- About The Author: Richard Nebens
Richard Nebens joined The Direct in March 2020, now serving as the site's Senior Writer and also working as an assistant editor and content creator. He started his journalism career as a hobby in 2019 and is passionate about sharing news and stories from the entertainment industry, especially comic book movies, comedy, and sci-fi. Richard looks to expand his knowledge about movies and TV every day, and he is eager to stay locked into the latest releases and breaking news at every opportunity.