Marvel Releases Official MCU Infinity Saga Set With Avengers & Black Widow Characters

By Richard Nebens Posted:
Infinity War Poster, Infinity Saga Figurine Set

The Marvel Cinematic Universe is gearing up to finally begin Phase 4 on Disney+ in January with WandaVision . While this means there is still a wait for the major theatrical releases in the MCU’s upcoming slate, MCU fans have used 2020 as a chance to catch up on the franchise’s extensive history.

Behind the scenes stories have been shared on a regular basis detailing production secrets and experiences from the MCU’s first 23 movies , which fans have utilized as entertainment in virtual watch parties and marathons alike. Marvel has also stepped up their merchandising game not only with material from the Infinity Saga, but with early leaks at collectibles from Phase 4 as well.

A new piece of merchandise has just hit the internet, and, interestingly, it combines Marvel Studios’ past and present into one unique set.


Marvel Infinity Saga Toys Set

The official Disney store website listed a brand-new set of collectible figurines under the title “Marvel The Infinity Saga Mega Figure Set.”

This set showcases figurines for over a dozen characters from the Infinity Saga, including Star-Lord, Smart Hulk with Ant-Man, Iron Man, Thanos, Gamora, Okoye, Spider-Man in the Iron Spider suit, Captain Marvel, Captain America, Nebula, Doctor Strange, Hawkeye, Agent Nick Fury, Black Panther, Shuri, and Thor.

The set also includes four new figurines from 2021’s Black Widow of Natasha Romanoff, Red Guardian, Taskmaster, and Yelena Belova, accounting for 20 heroes and villains in total.

This new set of figurines is available at a markdown of $39.99 USD on the Disney Store website.


While this set of figurines doesn't reveal anything especially new, it does mark the first set of its kind to directly promote both the Infinity Saga along with an upcoming Phase 4 project. Natasha Romanoff has played a pivotal role over the past decade in seven MCU films (plus a cameo in the post-credits scene for Captain Marvel ), although Black Widow will introduce the highly anticipated trio of Red Guardian, Taskmaster and Yelena Belova to the MCU for the very first time.

Black Widow is set to take place after the events of Captain America: Civil War , and multiple rumors have pointed to how the film will explore Natasha's MCU past. No specific plot points connecting this movie to the MCU's future have been revealed, although taking into account The Direct's recent reveal that Yelena Belova will appear in the Disney+ series Hawkeye , this movie should find itself right in the thick of the overarching story.

Black Widow is scheduled to release in theaters on May 7, 2021.

- In This Article: Black Widow
Release Date
July 09, 2021
- About The Author: Richard Nebens
Richard Nebens joined The Direct in March 2020, now serving as the site's Senior Writer and also working as an assistant editor and content creator. He started his journalism career as a hobby in 2019 and is passionate about sharing news and stories from the entertainment industry, especially comic book movies, comedy, and sci-fi. Richard looks to expand his knowledge about movies and TV every day, and he is eager to stay locked into the latest releases and breaking news at every opportunity.