LEGO Star Wars: Skywalker Saga Reveals 15 New Levels

By Jennifer McDonough Updated:
Various LEGO Star Wars characters, LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga logo

The latest LEGO Star Wars video game is imminent! The latest installment in the fan-favorite series, LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga, is due to drop on April 5, 2022 and looks to be stuffed the gills with content. Featuring levels from all nine Star Wars episodic films, plus DLC for shows like The Mandalorian and The Bad Batch and over three-hundred playable characters, the game is meant to serve as the ultimate LEGO Star Wars experience.

With nine films worth of content, tons of characters, and a plethora of rideable creatures and flyable vehicles, fans will likely have a ball going through the game. In fact, Skywalker Saga also boasts refined blaster shooting mechanics and new ways for Jedi and Sith characters to use the Force. There are also twenty-four explorable worlds and famous locations from around the Star Wars galaxy.

All these bells and whistles will surely result in a lot of fun to be had by players as they go through all the levels trying to collect all the extras and find all the secrets. And a newly-released video has broken things down a bit further.

A Complete LEGO-ized Star Wars Story

A developer diary shown during IGN Fan Fest briefly gave a peek at the level breakdowns in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga for the sequences based upon The Phantom Menace, Attack of the Clones and A New Hope. Check out the screenshots and a list of levels below:

A map of the Phantom Menace levels in LEGO Star Wars: The SKywalker Saga
TT Games
  • Episode I: The Phantom Menace:
  • Main Intro
  • Pre-Level 1.1 - Naboo Local Space
  • Pre-Level 1.2 - Trade Federation Ship
  • Pre-Level 1.3 - Naboo Swamp
  • Pre-Level 1.4 - Gungan City
  • Level 1 - Escape the Core
  • Pre-Level 2.1 - Naboo Theed
  • Pre-Level 2.2 - Naboo Theed
  • Pre-Level 2.3 - Tatooine Local Space
  • Pre-Level 2.4 - Tatooine Mos Espa
  • Pre-Level 2.5 - Tatooine Watto's Junk Shop
  • Level 2 - Now That's Pod Racing
  • Pre-Level 3.1 - Coruscant Local Space
  • Pre-Level 3.2 - Coruscant Federal District
  • Hub Outro
  • Level 3 - Retake Naboo
  • Level 4A - Battle of Naboo A
  • Level 4B - Battle of Naboo B
  • Level 5 - Command Ship
  • Main Outro
Level breakdown for Attack of the Clones levels in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga
TT Games
  • Episode II: Attack of the Clones:
  • Main Intro
  • Pre-Level 1.1 - Coruscant Federal District
  • Level 1 - Assassination
  • Pre-Level 2.1 - Coruscant Uscru Distrct
  • Pre-Level 2.2 - Coruscant Jedi Archive
  • Pre-Level 2.3 - Kamino Interior
  • Pre-Level 2.4 - Kamino Jango Boss
  • Level 2 - Hunt for Jango
  • Pre-Level 3.1 - Naboo Theed
  • Pre-Level 3.2 - Tatooine Mos Espa
  • Pre-Level 3.3 - Tatooine Desert
  • Pre-Level 3.4 - Geonosis Local Space
  • Pre-Level 3.5 - Geonosis Petranaki & Stalgasin
  • Level 3 - Geonosis Inflitration
  • Pre-Level 4.1 - Coruscant Federal District
  • Level 4 - Geonosian Arena
  • Pre-Level 5.1 Geonosis Petranaki & Stalgasin
  • Level 5A - Battle of the Jedi
  • Level 5B - Battle of the Jedi
  • Main Outro
Level breakdown for A New Hope levels in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga
TT Games

Episode IV: A New Hope:

  • Main Intro
  • Level 1A - A Diplomatic Mission
  • Level 1 Midtro
  • Level 1B - A Diplomatic Mission
  • Pre-Level 2.1 - Tatooine Desert
  • Pre-Level 2.2 - Tatooine Desert
  • Pre-Level 2 Hub Midtro
  • Pre-Level 2.3 - Tatooine Mos Eisley
  • Level 2 - Hunk of Junk
  • Level 3 - Princess Rescue
  • Pre-Level 4.1 - Death Star
  • Level 4 - Some Rescue
  • Pre-Level 5.1 - Yavin Local Space
  • Pre-Level 5.2 - Yavin Temple
  • Level 5A - Battle of Yavin
  • Level 5B - Battle of Yavin
  • Main Outro

A Galaxy Built by Bricks

By the looks of things, there's no shortage of iconic moments from the Saga to explore in-game. It also appears that there are some cutscenes included in those breakdowns.

It's also possible that the above images don't even include everything players can do within each film, meaning that there could be even more moments, locations, stages and cutscenes included in the finished version of the title.

When all is said and done, fans are hopeful that this game will live up to the 2007 release, LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga, which is seen by many as the gold standard of the LEGO Star Wars video game library.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will hit retail stores and digital download on April 5, 2022.

- About The Author: Jennifer McDonough
Jennifer McDonough has been a writer at The Direct since its 2020 launch. She is responsible for the creation of news articles and features. She also has a particular affinity for action figures and merchandise, which she revels in discussing in the articles she writes, when the situation calls for it.