Star Wars Confirms 24 Planet Locations In LEGO Skywalker Saga

By Jennifer McDonough Updated:
Various LEGO Star Wars minifigures, LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga logo

The Star Wars galaxy has always been home to an incredibly diverse selection of planets, moons, and locales. From the treetop Ewok villages of Endor, to the harsh sand dunes of Tatooine, to the city world of Coruscant, Star Wars has nearly any type of view fans might be looking for across eleven feature films and various television projects both live-action and animated. And with so much more content in the pipeline, the galaxy will keep expanding.

The long delayed, forthcoming video game, LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga was confirmed to be hitting stores on April 5, 2022. The game boasts a staggering number of features and over three-hundred playable characters, from Mace Windu to Babu Frik, with even more heroes and villains available with DLC. The game looks to be a much upgraded experience from previous LEGO game titles, with an overhauled combat system and third-person shooter mechanics.

And there's no shortage of in-game worlds to explore, as the gameplay overview video plainly shows.

Every Location In LEGO Star Wars' Skywalker Saga

In the gameplay overview for LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga, at timestamp 2:48, a LEGO version of Poe Dameron holds up a holomap of the Star Wars galaxy, showing the planets that can be traveled to in-game. Check out a screenshot below:

An in-game map of the Star Wars Galaxy from LEGO Star Wars - The Skywalker Saga
Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

Starting from the top of the map and working roughly clockwise, the planets included are:

  • Ajan Kloss
  • Coruscant
  • Yavin 4
  • Cantonica
  • Kashyyk
  • Kijimi
  • Pasaana
  • Geonosis
  • Kamino
  • Tatooine
  • Naboo
  • D'Qar
  • Crait
  • Dagobah
  • Utapau
  • Mustafar
  • Takodana
  • Bespin
  • Hoth
  • Kef Bir
  • Endor
  • Jakku
  • Ahch-To
  • Exegol

Explore The Worlds Of Star Wars, Brick By Brick

Fans will likely have a blast delving into everything this game has to offer. The gameplay overview makes sure to mention that players can participate in special activities and interact with locals, planet-to planet. 

So, whether one wants to stride atop the planet-killing Star Destroyers on Exegol, battle the beasts in the Geonosian Arena, or join Luke Skywalker in his solitude on Ahch-To, players will likely be able to do it all in the LEGO game.

What's more, it's not every day that Star Wars gives an official look at the layout of its galaxy, but devotees will find logic in the way the planets are laid out in relation to each other. Hoth being close-by to both Bespin and Dagobah makes sense given the main characters' trajectories from the ice planet in The Empire Strikes Back.

As mentioned above, LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will release on April 5, 2022 and is now available for pre-order.

- About The Author: Jennifer McDonough
Jennifer McDonough has been a writer at The Direct since its 2020 launch. She is responsible for the creation of news articles and features. She also has a particular affinity for action figures and merchandise, which she revels in discussing in the articles she writes, when the situation calls for it.