The Mandalorian: Disney Campaigning Rosario Dawson & Other Actors For Awards Season

By Benny Stein Updated:
The Mandalorian, Ahsoka

With The Mandalorian wrapping up its second season in the final months of 2020, it is clear that the show is a smashing success, appreciated by both audiences and critics alike.

Even so, the Star Wars series is poised to go on a short hiatus. Disney listings suggest that at the soonest, the show would return in 2022 . While this may sound troubling, other rumors seem to indicate that Mando's adventures are far from over, with the Disney+ original possibly extending all the way into 2027 .

However, it is clear that Disney is not done promoting The Mandalorian , even if the show may be off the air for a while...


A new "For Your Consideration" poster has been revealed for The Mandalorian , targeting three categories for the upcoming Emmy Awards and other top awards shows.

Disney is campaigning for four actors and three actresses in the Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Drama Series and Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Drama Series categories. The show is also being pushed for the Outstanding Performance by a Stunt Ensemble award. The hopeful nominees named in the poster are Pedro Pascal, Giancarlo Esposito, Carl Weathers, Temuera Morrison, Gina Carano, Rosario Dawson, and Katee Sackoff.

The poster can be seen in full below.

Mandalorian FYC Poster
From @Corey_WolfPack on Twitter


While it is quite clear that Disney understands the general audience value of The Mandalorian , this poster shines a light on the critical worth of the show.

Campaigning for a wide range of actors, the poster seems to show a focus on the talent in front of the camera, as well as the stunt team. This move is also a nice nod, recognizing a group of vital talent that plays a key role in realizing the larger-than-life action of the show.

As to what nominations the show will actually secure, we will just have to see how things play out when the TV awards season kicks off later this year.

- About The Author: Benny Stein