LEGO Star Wars: Skywalker Saga Adds Free DLC in New Update

By Sam Hargrave Posted:
Star Wars LEGO Skywalker Saga DLC Update Free

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga launched as the biggest brick-built release ever with over 300 characters to unlock, 24 planets to explore, nine films of story missions to complete, and a whole host of side content to adventure through. But just like all modern titles, the launch wasn't the end for The Skywalker Saga, as it has been followed by a host of updates, fixes, and DLC content.

Under two months after release, The Skywalker Saga has already released its seven DLC packs adding a host of fan-favorite characters including those from The MandalorianRogue OneSoloThe Bad Batch, and more.

With the latest LEGO title having already released all of its Character Collections packs, TT Games just delivered fans a surprise with a free DLC update delivering some new content.

LEGO Star Wars Releases 4 New Ships

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga released a surprise update to add four new Capital Ships that can be fought against in space and unlocked.

LEGO Games Support revealed details of the update, confirming the four ships in question as being the Fulminatrix, Home One, the Invisible Hand, and the Venator.

LEGO Star Wars DLC Ships
LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

These encounters come with 34 more Kyber Bricks to be collected, which can then be used to unlock the new ships.

LEGO's Outdated DLC Model

With The Skywalker Saga's Character Collection already at an end with its seven packs now available, this free DLC release ought to serve as a promising signal for the future of the title. Perhaps even now that the paid season of DLC content has finished, TT Games may continue updating with more ships and possibly even characters.

The LEGO Games have never been one to stick closely to the modern trends. The Skywalker Saga's paid character DLC packs are somewhat outdated in the current era of gaming as most titles now follow a free DLC model, but maybe future titles will now move closer to that model.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is out now on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC.

- About The Author: Sam Hargrave
Sam Hargrave is the Associate Editor at The Direct. He joined the team as a gaming writer in 2020 before later expanding into writing for all areas of The Direct and taking on further responsibilities such as editorial tasks and image creation.