DC FanDome Reveals Over 100 Celebrities Attending Event

By Aeron Mer Eclarinal Updated:
DC FanDome logo

Amid the pandemic, Warner Bros. and DC decided to make their own online convention in the form of DC FanDome. Set to be unveiled on August 22, the virtual event will gather every existing and future DC project, which ranges from the DCEU to the Arrowverse. Aside from that, a slew of reveals for DC's video games will also emerge. 

In the weeks leading up to the much-anticipated event, DC, along with its stars, have been hyping up the online convention. Several DC stars have already shared that the event will be unlike any other while a freshly-released trailer for the free virtual event promises major reveals and the participation of many guest stars. 

Now, the long list of guests for DC FanDome has been officially revealed. 


In a tweet, The Batman director Matt Reeves released a video which features the names of the major celebrities that will take part in DC FanDome: 

The list features 319 names, including Camrus Johnson, Carlos Valdes, Ezra Miller, Zack Snyder, and Zachary Levi:

Abigail Shapiro
Adam Brody
Adam Lagattuta
Adam Wylie
Alan Ritchson
Alan Tudyk
Alex Sanchez
Alfre Woodard
Alice Braga
Aline Bonetto
Allison Klein
Amanda Conner
Amara La Negra
Amy Louise Pemberton
Amy Smart
Andrew Petrotta
Andy Milder
Andy Muschietti
Andy Siegel
Anjelika Washington
Anna Diop
Anna Lynch-Robinson
Anthony Carrigan
Anthony Rapp
April Bowlby
Armen Kevorkian
Asher Angel
Barbara Muschietti
Ben Aldridge
Beth Mickle
Bill Brzeski
Brandon McKnight
Brett Dalton
Brian Michael Bendis
Briony Scarlett
Bronte Lavine
Bruno Heller
Butch Lukic
Caity Lotz
Cameron Gellman
Camrus Johnson
Candice Patton
Cari Thomas
Carlos Valdes
Caroline Dries
Caterina Scorsone
CCH Pounder
Cecil Castellucci
Chantal Thuy
China Anne McClain
Chris Daughtry
Chis Dingess
Chris Jai Alex
Chris Palmer
Chris Pine
Christiaan Bettridge
Christina Hodson
Christine Adams
Christopher Priest
Clancy Brown
Clay Enos
Colleen Atwood
Connie Nielsen
Conor Leslie
Constance Zimmer
Cress Williams
Crispin Freeman
Curran Walters
Damaris Lewis
Damon Lindelof
Dan Jurgens
Danica McKellar
Daniel Dae Kim
Daniela Melchior
Danielle Nicolet
Danielle Panabaker
Danny Cannon
Danny Le Boyer
Darren Criss
David Dastmalchian
David F. Sandberg
David Harewood
Dayna Grant
Dean Hale
Dean Lorey
Dean Norris
Denise Boutte
Diane Guerrero
Diedrich Bader
Dirk Maggs
Dou Hong
Dustin Nguyen
Dwayne Johnson
Ed Boon
Elizabeth Tulloch
Emanuela Lupacchino
Emma Paetz
Eric Wallace
Erich Bergen
Eric McCormack
Erin Benach
Eunice Huthart
Ezra Miller
Faithe Herman
Fleur Marty
Flula Borg
G. Willow Wilson
Gabriel Picolo
Gabriela Downie
Gal Gadot
Gene Luen Yang
Geoff Johns
Giancarlo Esposito
Gina Gershon
Giuseppe Camuncoli
Grainne Godfree
Grant Gustin
Grant Morrison
Greg Berlanti
Greg Cipes
Greg Walker
Greg Weisman
Griffin Puatu
Gwendolyn Osborne
Heidi Falconer
Henry Winkler
Idris Elba
Ike Amadi
Ildy Modrovich
Isaac Goodhart
J. Scott Campbell
Jack Bannon
Jack Dylan Grazer
Jade Johnson
Jai Courtney
Jamal Campbell
Jamal Igle
James Gunn
James Remar
James Tucker
James Tynion IV
James Wan
Jason Alexander
Jason Fabok
Jason Isaacs
Jason Spisak
Javicia Leslie
Jennifer Clarke
Jennifer Coyler
Jennifer Holland
Jennifer Spence
Jenny Pacey
Jeremy Carver
Jes Macallan
Jesse Warn
Jessica Miglio
Jessie Graff
Jim Krieg
Jim Lee
Joaquin Cosio
Joe Henderson
Joel Kinnaman
Joëlle Jones
John Cena
John DiMaggio
John Glover
John Ridley
Joivan Wade
Jonathan Ajayi
Jordan Calloway
Jorge Fornés
Jorge Jiménez
Joshua Orpin
Joshua Williamson
Josie Campbell
Juan Diego Botto
Justin Halpern
Kaley Cuoco
Kami Garcia
Karen Obilom
Kari Wahlgren
Karl Mostert
Katie Yu
Kayla Compton
Kelvin Yu
Keto Shimizu
Khary Payton
Khary Randolph
Kirk Scroggs
Klaus Janson
Kode (BossLogic) Abdo
Kristen Wiig
L. L. McKinney
Lake Bell
Larnell Stovall
Laurie Halse Anderson
Lea Delaria
Lilly Aspell
Lindy Hemming
Lynda Carter
Lynda Chapple
Mairghread Scott
Marc Guggenheim
Margot Robbie
Marieke Nijkamp
Mark Strong
Mark Waid
Marvin “Krondon” Jones III
Matt Bomer
Matt Oberg
Matt Reeves
Matt Ryan
Matthew Wilson
Matthew Zuk
Maya Mani
Mayling Ng
Meagan Good
Meagan Tandy
Michael Rooker
Michael SHeen
Mike Wassel
Mikel Janin
Minka Kelly
Miranda Chambers
Moe Sasegbon
Monica Kubina
Monica Kubina
Nafessa Williams
Nathan Fillion
Nathan Sawaya
Neil Gaiman
Nick Zano
Nicola Scott
Nicolas Gonzalez
Nicole Kang
Nicole Maines
Nolan North
Olivia Swann
Paloma Faith
Patrick Redding
Patrick Schumacker
Patrick Tatopoulos
Patrick Wilson
Patty Jenkins
Paul Levitz
Pedro Pascal
Pete Davidson
Pete Michail
Peter Capaldi
Phil Klemmer
Philip Chipera
Phony PPL
Rachel Skarsten
Ravi Patel
René Ruiz
Rian Hughes
Richard Kind
Riley Rossmo
Riley Shanahan
Rob Inch
Robert Pattinson
Robin Wright
Robyn Smith
Ron Funches
Ryan Potter
Sam Daly
Sarah Kuhn
Sarah Schechter
Sasha Alexander
Scott Menville
Scott Snyder
Sean Giambrone
Sean Gunn
Sefton Hill
Shannon Hale
Shawn Harrison
Shayan Sobhian
Simon Burnett
Stanley ‘Artgerm’ Lau
Stephanie Lemelin
Steve Agee
Steve Wilkie
Storm Reid
Sung Jin Ahn
Tala Ashe
Tamara Becher-Wilkinson
Tamara Tunie
Tara Strong
Teagan Croft
Temuera Morrison
Terry Crews
Tim Daly
Tim Sheridan
Timothy Dalton
Todd Helbing
Tom King
Tom Taylor
Tony Shalhoub
Trevor Hairsine
Troian Bellisario
Troy Baker
Tyler Hoechlin
Val Kilmer
Victoria Ying
Vincent Matella
Viola Davis
Vita Ayala
Walter Garcia
Wesley Barker
Wilson Cruz
Yancey Labat
Yolanda Ross
Yuri Lowenthal
Yvette Monreal
Zachary Levi
Zack Snyder
Ziggy Marley

DC FanDome Guest Stars
DC FanDome Guest Stars
DC FanDome Guest Stars
DC FanDome Guest Stars 
DC FanDome Guest Stars
DC FanDome Guest Stars 


Superman, Cyborg, and Batman

The sheer number of guests for DC FanDome should serve as major evidence that this online convention will live up to its promise of big reveals and concrete information about the upcoming projects of the franchise. Aside from A-list stars, the list also includes filmmakers and creatives of several DC projects including the likes of Batwoman showrunner Caroline Dries and The Flash director Andy Muschietti. That said, it's safe to say that the major announcements will not just come from celebrities, but from the people behind-the-scenes as well. 

DC FanDome is shaping up to be a unique experience not just to fans, but to the guests as well. During "normal times", it would be difficult to gather a huge number of stars for a similar convention since there will be scheduling conflicts and last minute cancellations. However, given the current circumstances, it seems that DC mapped out a perfect plan to make sure that (almost) all of them will participate in the event. 

Although DC FanDome has a plethora of guests, there are notable stars that are not on the list. The glaring omissions include DCEU actors Henry Cavill, Ben Affleck, and Ray Fisher. It is currently unknown why the trio of actors will not be involved in the event, but several headlines in the past few weeks may shed some light on the subject.

Affleck has already opened up about not returning as the DCEU's Batman. Meanwhile, the future of Cavill as the DCEU's Superman is still up in the air, and there's no official word on his return. Lastly, Fisher's allegations to Joss Whedon's mishandling of Justice League's production may have affected his relationship with Warner Bros. 

Despite that, DC FanDome is a win-win for fans everywhere around the globe. Although the schedule has yet to be revealed, it's a safe bet that major guest stars will be present during every hour of the day since it promises a unique 24-hour experience (regardless of whichever timezone it is.)

Whatever the case may be, there is no denying that DC sure knows how to take advantage of staging an online convention.

- About The Author: Aeron Mer Eclarinal

MCU and STAR WARS Writer